Skip to Content

Business Administration

Faculty and Staff

Department of Accounting and Finance

Dr. Seung B. Bach PictureDr. Seung B. Bach, Ph.D.
Associate Dean & Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship
(Acting Department Chair)

Phone: 661-654-2023
Email: sbach@csub.edu

Office: BDC 126A


 

Dr. Benjamin Bae Picture

Dr. Benjamin Bae

Professor of Accounting

Ph.D., Accounting, Temple University

Phone: 661-654-2140

Email: bbae@csub.edu

Office: BDC 203A

 

Dr. Mahdy Elhusseiny PictureDr. Mahdy Elhusseiny
Professor of Finance
Ph.D., Finance, Old Dominion University

Phone: 661-654-3480
Email: melhusseiny@csub.edu
Office: BDC 221A

 

 

 

 

Dr. John Emery PictureDr. John Emery
Professor of Accounting
Ph.D.

Phone: 661-952-5018
Email: jemery@csub.edu
Office: AV Campus- Bld 400 Room 403

 

 

 

Dr. Juan Pablo Gutierrez PictureDr. Juan Pablo Gutierrez
Assistant Professor of Finance
Ph.D., Business Administration- Finance, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Phone: 661-654-3446
Email: jgutierrez-pineda@csub.edu
Office: BDC 212A

 

 

 

 

Dr. Ji Li PictureDr. Ji Li
Associate Professor of Accounting
Ph.D.

Phone: 661-654-2026
Email: jili7@csub.edu
Website: https://www.csub.edu/~jli7/
Office: BDC 207A

 

 

 

Harvey McCown PictureHarvey McCown
Lecturer in Accounting
M.B.A., University of California, Berkeley
C.P.A

Phone: 661-654-6553
Fax: 661-654-2438
Email: hmccown@csub.edu
Office: BDC 206A


 

Dr. Jing Wang PictureDr. Jing Wang
Assistant Professor of Accounting
Ph. D., Kent State University, CPA

Phone: 661-654-2337
Email: jwang13@csub.edu
Office: BDC 205A

 

 

 

 

Dr. Di Wu PictureDr. Di Wu
Assistant Professor of Accounting
Ph.D., CPA, CMA

Phone: 661-654-2312
Email: dwu2@csub.edu
Website: 
https://www.csub.edu/~dwu2/
Office: BDC 204A
 


 

Dr. Dan Zhou PictureDr. Dan Zhou
Associate Professor of Finance
MBA Director
Ph.D., Finance, University of Memphis

Phone: 661-654-2333
Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: dzhou@csub.edu
Office: BDC 212A

 

 

 


Department of Management and Marketing

 

 John Tarjan PictureDr. John Tarjan
Department Chair 
Associate Professor of Management
Ph.D., University of Utah

Phone: 661-654-2321
Fax: 661-654-2438
Email: jtarjan@csub.edu

Office: BDC 209A

 

 

 

Trisha Bales

Trisha Harmon
Administrative Support Coordinator

Phone: 661-654-2181
Email: tharmon2@csub.edu
Office: BDC 142A

 

 

 

Mohsen AttaranDr. Mohsen Attaran
Professor of Management
Ph.D., Portland State University

Phone: 661-654-2310
Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: mattaran@csub.edu
Website: 
https://www.mattaran.com/
Office: BDC 137A
 

Dr. Hossein BidgoliDr. Hossein Bidgoli
Professor of Management
Ph.D., Portland State University


Phone: 661-654-2331
Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: hbidgoli@csub.edu
Website: http://www.csub.edu/~hbidgoli
Office: BDC 201A

 

Dr. Vince CarterDr. Vince Carter
Associate Professor of Marketing
Ph.D., George Washington University


Phone: 661-654-6776
Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: ecarter2@csub.edu
Website: http://www.csub.edu/~ecarter2
Office: BDC 107A

 

Dr. J.T. Chen PictureDr. J.T. Chen
Assistant Professor of Human Resource Management
Ph.D., University of Kansas, Organizational Behavior

Phone: 661-654-2744
Email: jchen34@csub.edu
Office: BDC 228A

 


 

Dr. Yong ChoiDr. Yong Choi
Professor of Management
Ph.D., University of Nebraska, Lincoln


Phone: 661-654-6691
Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: ychoi2@csub.edu
Website: http://www.csub.edu/~ychoi2
Office: BDC 103A

 

Dr. Mansik HurMansik Hur
Assistant Professor of Management (Operations Management)
Ph.D. in Management, University of Alabama


Phone: 661-654-2313
Email: mhur@csub.edu
Office: BDC 214A

 

 


 

Dr. David OlsonDr. David Olson
Professor of Management
Ph.D., University of Arizona


Phone: 661-654-2284
Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: dolson@csub.edu
Office: BDC 102A

 

Dr. Lori Paris PictureDr. Lori Paris
Associate Professor of Management
Interim Director for General Education
Ph.D., New Mexico State University

Phone: 661-654-6693
Email: lparis@csub.edu
Website: 
https://www.csub.edu/~lparis/
Office: BDC 114A

 

Dr. Sumita Sarma Picture

Dr. Sumita Sarma
Assistant Professor of Management

Ph.D., University of Missouri Kansas City, Entrepreneurship and Innovation

 

Phone: 661-654-2072

Email: ssarma@csub.edu

Office: BDC 232A

 

 


 

Tom SeeTom See
Lecturer of Human Resource Management

Phone: 661-654-2619

Email: tsee@csub.edu
Office: BDC 105A

 

 


 

Dr. Pratigya Sigdyal PictureDr. Pratigya Sigdyal

Assistant Professor of Management

Ph.D., University of North Texas, Organizational Behavior

 

Phone: 661-654-3649

Email: psigdyal@csub.edu

Office: BDC 230A

 


 

 

Dr. John B. Stark PictureDr. John B. Stark
Associate Professor of Management
Ph.D., University of Missouri, Columbia

 

Phone: 661-654-2323

Fax: 661-654-2207

Email: jstark@csub.edu

Office: BDC 100A

 

 

 

Dr. Marcus ValenzuelaDr. Marcus Valenzuela

Assistant Professor
Ph.D., New Mexico State University


Phone: 661-654-2245

Email: mvalenzuela12@csub.edu
Office: BDC 141A

 

 

 

Michael WayDr. Michael Way

Associate Professor of Management
Ph.D., Indiana University


Phone: 661-654-6219
Fax: 661-654-2438

Email: mway@csub.edu
Office: BDC 122A

 


 

Dr. Jeremy woods
Dr. Jeremy Woods

Assistant Professor
Phone: 661-654-3961
            213-400-0829

Email: jwoods7@csub.edu
Office: BDC 136A

 

 

Contact us

  • 9001 Stockdale Highway Bakersfield, CA 93311     Phone: (661) 654-2157     Fax: (661) 654-2207